Clothes shopping

Sigh. I don’t know what compelled me to do it, but I went clothes shopping today. It used to be something I loved, but now I dread it. Before pregnancy, I had a hard time finding things that fit and that I also like. I am plus size, but the real problem is my chest.

I’ll just put it out there, I have huge boobs. They have been the bane of my existence since they started to develop in 3rd grade. They have caused me many problems- I got teased at school and by my cousin, I get really bad back pain, and it makes finding bras/swimsuits/shirts very hard.

Now, post pregnancy, I still have the boob problem, but I also have a new one. My body has changed. I am basically my pre-pregnancy size, but everything fits differently. My hips are a bit wider and I have a squishy tummy pooch that still won’t go away. I feel even more self conscious than I was before.

I tried on a few tops, some jeggings, and at least 5 bras. I ended up getting a top, the jeggings and a new bra. I like what I got, but I feel pretty down on myself. I felt less bad about how my body looked when I was 7 months pregnant than almost 7 months after baby. I know that my body is still changing and recovering from my pregnancy and surgery, and I need to learn to be less hard on myself.

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Fashion, Post Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clothes shopping

  1. Pingback: 5 on Friday | Tattoos and Diaper Bags

Leave a Reply

