Where did the weekend go?

Is it seriously already Tuesday? The weekend is really already over? I feel like I had a to do list a mile long this weekend, but only got some of it done. Thus is life with a 6 month old, I suppose! I sat down Friday and made out a list what unwanted to get accomplished.

  1. Vacuum
  2. Shampoo carpet spots (thank you Dave for tracking mud in :-/ )
  3. Shampoo sofa
  4. Sweep & Mop entry/pantry/kitchen/master bath
  5. clean master shower/tub
  6. put away clean laundry
  7. wash bath mats
  8. change litter box (husband’s job)
  9. deep clean refrigerator
  10. PT clothes/regular clothes laundry
  11. Grocery shop
  12. Put away groceries
  13. Shop for new gym bag
  14. clean stove top
  15. Baby clothes/linen laundry

I did get some of it done at least. The weekends are the easiest to get things done because I can work on something and have my husband on baby duty. In the week I do my best, but it usually takes at least twice as long to finish things. When she was still napping without resisting, it was so much easier. I could set up the monitor where ever she was napping and get a few things done without interruption.

I think the problem is that i need to reprogram my brain a little bit, so to speak. I need to be less hard on myself and cut myself a little slack. Just because I cannot get everything done at once doesn’t mean I will not be able to accomplish it. I need to not let it drive me crazy. I got a few things done yesterday- I decided since I only have small spurts of time to get things done I would split up putting the laundry away. I sort the laundry as it comes out of the dryer to save time when putting it away, so I put away the basket with my husband’s clothes and the baby’s clothes away yesterday. I also did some more carpet shampooing, dishes and laundry.

I feel better about the whole thing today. I got things done yesterday, cooked a yummy dinner and spent a few hours after baby was in bed playing Call of Duty with my husband. Today I hope to do the same and just enjoy my day with my baby.

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Housekeeping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

