Still around! Hump DAAAYYYYY

I realized I hadn’t posted since Friday, but I’ve been pretty busy. Saturday we went out of town and visited with my husband’s cousin and her husband. We ended up meeting up at Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch and went back to their place to visit more.

Evie was very good during the whole visit, and was around dogs for the very first time. I thought she may get a little scared if they barked, since this little girl is terrified of sneezes of all things, but she LOVED the dogs. She would laugh when ever they would bark. It is so adorable to watch her giggle while watching the dogs play. We ended up leaving at almost her bedtime. She fell asleep in the car at first, but started to have a meltdown while we were in the middle of nowhere. Since it wasn’t really safe to stop (just a small shoulder on the side of the road and no lighting), we stopped as soon as we came to a gas station. I changed her into her pjs and gave her a quick bottle and headed off again. Luckily she slept most of the rest of the way.

Sunday I took some time to pull out my Halloween/Fall decorations. We have 3 big totes full of decorations (I LOVE Halloween!), but there is no way I am doing our usual decorating this year. So, I went through and picked a bunch of things to put out and put the rest away. I love going all out, completely decorating our balcony and living room, but it takes a lot of time. Less is more this year.

The last 3 days I have just been doing what I normally do during the week- taking care of Evie and trying to catch up on housework. Last night was a rough one. Evie woke up a lot and I didn’t sleep much. Today has been pretty blah because of that. Now I just have two more week days then the weekend, yay! We have a balloon festival going on this weekend, so we are going to take Evie to see the balloons. There is also a “birthday party” going on at the zoo for the felines, so we may go to that since we are members of the zoo. Sunday I am going to dedicate to getting stuff done. D can watch the baby and I can do a task start to finish, no interruptions! Oh how I used to take that for granted!

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

