Quick update

Eek, it’s been over a month since I posted that I would update soon. Whoops. We are actually attending an event this weekend for a game my husband and I play (more about that later), so I may not be able to post much till after the event is over.

Things are going well since my last entry. Baby is going through a bit of sleep regression, but I’ve adapted her schedule and it’s working out nicely. We had a quiet Halloween. No trick or treating for Evie this year and we never get any trick or treaters. We went to a harvest party for my husband’s work the Saturday before Halloween, so we dressed her up for that.

We got our first few days of cold weather the other day. In comparison to some places, it isn’t that cold, but it is a bit of a shock since we didn’t have too much of a transition. Evie is not used to the cold, that’s for sure. She was born the last day of February, but had minimal time outside then. By the time we were going out with her more, around April, the weather was already warming up. We went out yesterday all bundled up, but the wind was pretty piercing. And it’s always windy. When the wind hit her face, she let out this huge gasp and buried her head in my shoulder. Poor baby girl.

One not so good update is that I broke my camera lens. I can be a total klutz, and I managed to drop my dslr right on the lens. It is done for. I have been trying to decide which lens I want to get next, since I was still using the kit lens. I have been wanting to get another lens to replace the kit lens, but I would forget about it. Now I have to get a new lens haha. I can’t wait to have my camera back in action again, but I am waiting until after our trip coming up.

I will try to get my drafts finished up and published soon! This is such a busy time of year with the holidays, but I will do my best. Now, I have a baby that needs to be changed!

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

