Over the hump

This has felt like such a long week! I attended an event called Project Mom this past Saturday, so I felt like my weekend was very short and now this week has been dragging. Combine that the a cranky one year old who woke me up at 4am, and I am tired and ready for the weekend!

It is currently nap time for Evie here, and I am resisting taking one myself. This is the small amount of time I get to do things I want or need to do, so I shouldn't just sleep it away, even though it sounds like a great idea. Lately I've been spending some nap times drawing, which I haven't done in the longest time.

I discovered this really cool app called sktchy. You can look through other users pictures to find inspiration for your art. You save pictures in your queue and once you finish your piece inspired by that photo, you upload it to the app. It shows everyone your art and the photo that inspired it. I've been having lots of fun playing around with my drawing app (procreate) and developing my style.

20140327-142054.jpg20140327-142103.jpg
20140327-142117.jpg20140327-142123.jpg

I am also making an attempt to read again. I haven’t had much time to sit and read a book in the last YEAR. Sad face. I picked up Divergent and started it the other day. In my time before baby, I probably would have read it in one or two sittings, but it is going to take me a lot longer now. I don’t know how to do anything with out a hundred interruptions, even sleep.

Well, nap time is going to be ending soon and the shower is calling my name. Hopefully that will wake me up a bit so I can stop yawning every couple of minutes. >

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

