Summer has arrived

Well, there is no denying that summer has arrived here in west Texas (even if the first official day is still a few weeks away). Schools are officially out for summer vacation and the weather is HOT. Another aspect of summer around here is the crazy storms.

I was born and raised in California. I am used to cold rainy days and hot, dry days. Here we don’t get much rain in the winter, but once the weather starts heating up, the storms start brewing. We drove up to Lubbock this past weekend and got treated to a killer light show and a tornado warning. The upside to the storms is the temps drop nicely the day after. It is short lived, but I will always welcome a break from the heat!

Since our little tater tot Evie is bigger this summer, I thought she would enjoy a water table to play with. I know many mommies who’s little ones have one and they seemed to be great fun. We happened to find her one at Target last week. She loves it! I put it together and set it up on our balcony (gotta love apartment living!). She is nice and shaded and can splash to her heart’s content. I am also planning on us spending some time at the pool to beat the heat and give Evie something fun to do outside.

I have a bunch of drafts I am working on, I just need to get on my laptop to finish them up. Blogging on my iPad is a bit of a pain. Lots of things have been happening around here since my last entry. Once things get back into routine I should be writing more regularly. I set my goal at a post a week, but my long term goal is a post every 2 days. Lots of changes are coming!

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

