Meal Planning Woes

One huge problem in my house is not knowing what to have for dinner. Whether going out for dinner or eating in, we always have a hard time deciding. I think that a huge part of that is that my husband and I have very different taste in food. There are something that we both like, but the majority are on opposite ends of the spectrum. I love spicy foods and I am not a huge fan of things like burgers and fries. My husband cannot handle spice and he could live on burgers and french fries. So, when it comes down to meals to make at home, I really struggle meeting in the middle. I try to consider things we both like, without having to make two different meals. I would account for what Evie likes too, but then we would only be eating mac and cheese or Happy Tots pouches.

So, I am sitting here trying to make out a meal plan, but I am seriously lacking inspiration. My husband didn’t give me any clue to what meals he would like. I have looked through all of my bookmarks and nothing is sounding good. (Ugh, first world problems!) Next, I perused the black hole that is Pinterest. Such a bad idea. I still have no meals planned and now I want cake. Mmmm cake.

It’s time to get serious though. I have about an hour till my husband gets off of work and we go grocery shopping. Heading to shop without a list is a horrible idea for me since we will come out of there with a ton of food, but nothing that goes together for a meal. I did find something that may be good to try, and (hopefully) everyone will like it:

Zucchini Pizza Boats
My husband actually likes zucchini (he hates most veggies), and who doesn’t like pizza?!

 

 

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
Aside | This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

