Squeasy Snacking!

ABM_1406480705

I’ve been looking for a reusable food pouch for Evie. She loves yogurt, and we buy her YoToddler yogurt pouches and ProBugs kiefer pouches. These have been great for going out of the house, but create a lot of trash when eaten on a regular basis. Plus, you only get 4 pouches in a box for around $5, and, on a good day Evie can devour two in a sitting. She loves her yogurt (and that’s saying something since she is extremely picky and it is difficult to get her to eat much!).

I typically buy a big container of organic yogurt each week. This is Evie’s favorite breakfast item. Some times she eats just the yogurt plain and others I mix in some oatmeal. The problem is that it is messy. #FirstWorldProblems, I know. I either feed it to Evie from a bowl, which ends up being a long and messy process, or I let her have it, which ends up being even messier with very little ending up being eaten.  I wanted to get a pouch that I could fill with the yogurt (or countless other things!) so we could have the convenience of the disposable pouches for on the go and allow her to feed herself, without the huge mess.

I’ve come across several types of reusable pouches in my search online, some looking almost exactly like the one time use pouches. From reviews, it seemed like most of them don’t hold up very well over time, which would be a problem with my kid, the tiny tornado. I finally came across the Squeasy Snacker. It is made of silicone and has an insert to make it no spill, but it is also removable to make it more free flow. Similar pouches make you choose no spill or free flow, but this was like two in one!

I ordered the pink 6oz Squeasy Snacker off of Amazon a few days before we were going on vacation. It got here really fast and we tried it out right away. First off, it was super easy to clean. I like that you can turn it inside out if you choose, and I can fit a bottle brush inside of it easily. For the semi-thick yogurt, I chose not to use the no spill insert. Evie took to the new pouch just fine. She devoured her yogurt just like she does with the disposable pouches. After she finished, I got it clean up and packed it up for our vacation.

20140727_115715

The Squeasy Snacker really came in handy on our vacation. It made it really easy to give Evie a snack like applesauce without worrying about her making a huge mess in the car or the hotel room. It was easy to clean out with my little travel bottle soap. I liked that we weren’t generating extra trash with throw away pouches. We’ve been home from vacation for almost 2 weeks now and the Squeasy Snacker is still getting lots of use. We haven’t bought any reusable pouches since the  Squeasy Snacker came in the mail! I can freeze the Squeasy Snacker and toss it in the diaper bag when I go out.

Personally, I bought the Squeasy Snacker on Amazon (HERE) but you can also find them on Squeasy Gear’s website HERE. There are 3 colors available. I highly recommend it! We are past the baby food stage, but this would be great for anyone who make their own purees. For older kids, this is great for snacks or even drinks.

Disclosure: I purchased this product myself. Because I love it so much, I decided to review it. I received no compensation for this review.
About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

