Herbal Essences Naked Update

It’s been just over a month since my Herbal Essences Naked review, and I thought I would write a quick update about how I am still feeling about the products!

I went out and purchased the full sized bottle of the shampoo and conditioner, and I am still thoroughly enjoying using them. I have had to use a dandruff shampoo about once a week, but other than that I am using the HE shampoo. I use the conditioner each wash, sparingly on the ends on my hair. My hair tends to feel too greasy if I get it on my roots or bangs. It makes my hair nice and soft and really helps to detangle my unruly hair.

The Dry Shampoo is a little bit of a different story. As you may have read in my previous review, I loved it. It really worked well to revitalize my hair, especially since it is so hot and humid right now. Well, I went to use it one day, right before we went on vacation last month, and it wouldn’t squirt! I thought it might be clogged, but nope! It was as if the bottle depressurized. It is over half full, but feels different than before when I shake it. I was totally sad. I posted about it on twitter and got a nice response from HE giving me the number for customer service.

Well, mama brain and all that I keep forgetting to call 😛 I probably will just go out and buy a new can. Hopefully it was just a fluke. I’ve had this happen once before in the past with another product, but I had the can for awhile before it happened. I still love the product, but unfortunately I haven’t been able to use it.

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

