Late Night Blogging

Well, it’s officially after 1am and I am up on the computer. I am trying to take some time every few days to dedicate to this little blog, and the best time I have found is when everyone else is in bed. There’s no video game back ground noise and my little computer helper, aka Evie, isn’t around to pound the key board for me. She’s really good at that though!

So what’s new? I’m working hard to get myself more organized. It’s a constant battle I face. I finally found a planner that had what I was looking for, so I’ve been working on using it everyday to keep my day organized and keep track of my goals. It isn’t anything fancy, but it is basically daily planner with a whole page for each day, along with the standard monthly overview. I was really eying the Erin Condren life planner, but I didn’t want to drop that much money if I wasn’t sure I would consistently use it.

Since my planner is just simple lined pages, I’ve been breaking up each day with different sections. I have at the top the “to dos” for that specific day. Next is the blog section, which I plan out what I am going to work on for that day (if anything). After that I have my daily tasks, which are different than the daily to dos. These would include washing dishes or picking up Evie’s toys. Under that section is Dinner. It makes my life so much easier if I plan ahead which day we are having what meal. Lastly, at the bottom of the page, is my FitBit section. There I will write my daily step count, just to get myself motivated to be more active.

Besides trying to be more organized, I am really getting back into makeup. I used to love putting on makeup, not that I was very good at it, but I still did it in high school and for work (usually when the guy I liked at the time was going to be working haha). I am the sort of person that doesn’t usually wear it, especially if I am just going to the store or something. I don’t think I ever wore makeup to class back in college, but I was pretty much exhausted and was practically dragging myself out of bed for my 8am classes. I barely managed to get dressed most days. I am not a huge fan of my appearance (still working on that one), but I don’t feel like it’s necessary to put on my “face” before going out. That being said, I am really liking just doing it for fun. If I don’t have the time it’s no big deal, but if I have some time to spare, like on the weekend when my husband is home to watch Evie, I will play around with it.

I am really enjoying watching all sorts of beauty guru youtube videos. It’s such a guilty pleasure to lay in bed watching makeup tutorials with my earbuds in when I should be sleeping. 😛 These ladies are really inspiring. If I had the confidence (and skill), I would love to make makeup videos. I’ve watched beauty guru videos in the past, but I guess I wasn’t too into it. I probably wasn’t watching the right people.

Well, I better wrap this up and head to bed or I am going to be one tired mama tomorrow (er, today). I have lots planned for upcoming blog posts, including another Guilty Pleasure Thursday, my favorite makeup/beauty products, and starting up something new: Tuesday Tips and Tricks, hopefully beginning next week!

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Beauty, Life, Makeup, Organization and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

