Hello again

Holy crap, it’s January. Another year has passed by, and I have been awol on an unplanned hiatus from blogging. I have planned on writing many times. I actually had planned it out in my planner, but I just couldn’t get myself to sit down and actually put my fingers to the keys.

It’s been a rollercoaster the last couple of months. The ride started maybe a week after my last post. Baby girl and I got up after sleeping in. We did our usual routine of getting her changed and dressed. We headed out to the living room and I went to turn the tv on while I made us some lunch. I noticed our cat Spaz partly under the couch. I thought he was playing with a toy or something and I noticed his tail was all fluffed up. I stepped over him and gave him a little nudge with my foot and then I knew something was wrong. He was stiff.

I immediately froze. I stood there staring at him looking for him breathing, but it didn’t happen. I went straight back to the bedroom with Evie and called Spooky, our other cat, in with us and shut the door. I called my husband, who was on his lunch break and told him that I though Spaz had died. I was shaking and having a hard time staying calm. He headed home and I sat on our bed with Evie and cried.

When D came home he check him and confirmed that he had passed. He was very upset. That was his baby, afterall. We don’t know what happened.  He was acting like his normal self the night before. He hadn’t had any illnesses and he wasn’t very old (6 years old). D saw him before he left for work at 6am and he appeared to be fine. We think he may have had a heart attack, but we will never know. I feel so bad that there may have been something wrong that we didn’t know about, and maybe he would still be around had he been treated.

It took awhile to adjust to Spaz being gone. I kept a close eye on Spooky for a long time to make sure he was OK and was coping with the loss. I will admit that I was a bit traumatized by the whole thing and avoided sitting on the couch near where his body was for awhile. I have lost pets in the past, but never like that.

So, that basically started out the crazy last few months. Many unexpected things were thrown our way, both good and bad. It has been stressful, that’s for certain. I have much more to share about, but that will have to wait a little longer as my battery is almost dead.

image

RIP Spaz

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

