Life update

It’s April! March just flew by and it is already starting to feel like the beginning of summer here. I’m not a huge fan of that, but it is what it is! At least we don’t have to worry about another snow day for quite awhile!

I’m still trying to get things settled how I want them here (ugh). Pregnancy and my husband’s long work days make for a very tired mama. Rearranging stuff really wipes me out, but I’m doing my best to get a bit done a day. It’s hard going from living somewhere for over 6 years to somewhere new. I am trying to make what we have work with out new layout and tweaking as I see what works and what doesn’t.

The pregnancy is… going. This time around has been a lot different than than the first. I am really sore, but keeping as active as possible. Since we are a single vehicle family, I actually walked to my doctors appointments on days D was working. It is only a mile one way, so not bad at all, but a little uncomfortable with the rising temps. I have been having some random contractions, but nothing consistent and luckily not too painful.

A few weeks ago, we took a trip to the Fort Worth Zoo. That was really nice and Evangeline seemed to really enjoy it. There were a few animals she got pretty excited about. She saw a momma and baby chimpanzee and she pointed and yelled out “monkey!” She also loved seeing all the fish, and won’t stop talking about “fishies” and monkeys now.

image

image

On Easter we went to the Scarborough Renaissance Festival. D and I have been before back in 2012. Since he usually has to work weekends, we took advantage of the store being closed for the holiday to go, since the festival is only open on the weekends. Unfortunately, it rained overnight so the whole place was a muddy mess. We didn’t catch any shows this time, but we watched the parade and ate some yummy food. Evie didn’t know how to react to all the people in costume. Quite a few people stopped to talk to her, but most of the time she just stared or got shy.

image

image

That’s really all that has been happening around here. Most days it’s just me and the kiddo at home all day, so nothing too exciting. I am thinking about packing my hospital bag soon, or at least getting when I need together for it. I don’t want to wait till last minute, even though I don’t need much. I’ve been watching YouTube “what’s in my hospital bag” videos and oh my do some people pack everything and then some! This is not my first time, so I kind of know more of what is necessary/unnecessary, but even the first time I tried to keep it simple in regards to my stuff. I have a few things I will do differently, but nothing major. I don’t do videos personally (or I should say I never have before), but I may do a “what’s in my hospital bag”  blog post for fun.

XO

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

