Writer’s Block

So I keep getting on here to write but end up closing the tab because I honestly don’t know what to write about. There are a few drafts I want to work on, but I just don’t have the time or energy to focus on them at the moment. As far as a general life update, I feel like I have nothing to say. I am pretty much stuck in the house 6 days (if not 7) a week. D is working crazy hours, leaving the house before Evie is even awake, and getting home around 9pm on average. On top of that, he started school, so two nights a week he has class till 10pm. He also has to go in for 8 hours on his own time on one of his days off.

It sucks, but I just have to deal with it. We only have one vehicle currently, so going out on my own would take too much work to be worth it. Before Dawson was born I walked a mile to my doctor’s appointments when Dave had to work. Once I even made the bad decision to walk a mile to the grocery store. I wore Evie on my back, and was 30 something weeks pregnant. The trip there was easy. The trip back, with more groceries than I anticipated getting, was horrible. Now that I have two kiddos, I don’t plan on walking too far with both for awhile, especially in the Texas heat. I could take Dave to work, but that is really a last resort since he works in another town. He also gets off work at varying times, depending on how busy they are that day, so I would have to drive with both kid out of town at 9pmish to pick him up.

So that’s my life at the moment. My days are pretty busy with the kids and the house but it can be exhausting not having a break. By the time Dave gets home most days it is past what should be Evie’s bedtime and he is exhausted himself. We still try to eat dinner together (albeit late), and spend some time as a family before heading to bed. Dawson is exclusively breast fed, so I cannot leave him for too long. There are days I just wish I could go alone on a nice, quiet trip to Target,and drink an extra large Starbucks drink without having to share with a toddler. For now, I am just going to enjoy my babies while they are little, and try not to go insane.

About Nicole

I'm 30 years old. California born and raised. Mama to two wonderful kiddos. I love to travel, play video games with my husband, cook, and get tattooed. I'm generally a shy till I get to know you, which seems to give off the wrong impression to some. I can be a bit sarcastic. Ok, very sarcastic, but I mean it in jest (most of the time).
This entry was posted in Life, Post Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

